Day 19: Using a glue gun

Actually, the hot glue gun was the very first piece of hardware I have bought when I decided to make robots.

I followed the tutorial on wikiHow. The aluminum paper sheet was very useful to clean the nozzle.

My first try was not successful because I did not wait enough for the gun to heat. My gun has two temperature options (low and high), so I used the high position for this work.

I have cut and drilled holes in wooden sticks in order to hold the camera. After that, I glued everything together:

Using hot glue

I have put the servo between two sticks in each side and screwed the sticks together. This way, the servo is properly fixed but it is not glued in the car.

Glue and servo

Leave a Reply

